Business and Professions Code 25662 BP is California’s minor in possession law. Any person under 21 years of age who has any alcoholic beverage in his or her possession on any street or highway or in any public place or in any place open to the public is guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be punished by a fine of two hundred fifty dollars ($250) or the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours or more than 32 hours of community service during hours when the person is not employed or is not attending school.
Vehicle Code 13202.5 VC is the California statute that authorizes a court to suspend a minor’s driving privileges for one year if he/she is convicted of certain crimes.
It is important to fight the MIP charge to avoid the one-year license suspension. Review the discovery for any defenses, take the case to trial, or the very least reduce the charge to avoid the suspension.
If you were charged with MIP in San Diego County, call our office today.
Anton Vialtsin, Esq.
LAWSTACHE™ LAW FIRM | Criminal Defense and Business Law
185 West F Street Suite 100-D
San Diego, CA 92101
Based in San Diego, CA
Licensed: California, Nevada, and Federal Courts
The San Diego-based business litigation and criminal defense attorneys at LAWSTACHE™ LAW FIRM are experienced and dedicated professionals singularly focused on one goal: achieving the best results for our clients. Through our hard work and expertise, we guarantee all of our clients that we will diligently protect their rights and zealously pursue justice. Our clients deserve nothing less!